Dudebro Nation

Full Version: Friday, January 28, 2011 - Feeling Old
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Apparently it was 25 years ago today that the Space Shuttle Challenger blew up. I remember watching it on TV and it was the first time I ever watched one take off. We probably have members that weren't even born yet.
I was a freshman in college...I had just got back from class and they had the launch on TV in the rec room. I still have the USAToday from the next day with the coverage of the explosion.
Hondo Wrote:I was a freshman in college...I had just got back from class and they had the launch on TV in the rec room. I still have the USAToday from the next day with the coverage of the explosion.

I was 10 and didn't read USA Today until I was 11.
Joe Wrote:Apparently it was 25 years ago today that the Space Shuttle Challenger blew up. I remember watching it on TV and it was the first time I ever watched one take off. We probably have members that weren't even born yet.
I was 5.
I was 22 & driving around when the local radio station cut in the middle of a song to announce the news!!!
Joe Wrote:Apparently it was 25 years ago today that the Space Shuttle Challenger blew up. I remember watching it on TV and it was the first time I ever watched one take off. We probably have members that weren't even born yet.

I was in first grade, 7 or 8 years old I guess. We watched it live in class. Crazy.
Hondo Wrote:I was a freshman in college...I had just got back from class and they had the launch on TV in the rec room. I still have the USAToday from the next day with the coverage of the explosion.