Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Homeowners
All you dudebro's that own houses. When did you buy your first house and what made you pull the trigger and go for it??

I just turned 30 and i've been paying rent for like 12 years. I'm thinking i should look into buying. Any advice?
My husband and I bought our first house 4 years ago this June. I was 20 and he was 23.
We bought it for a number of reason including we no longer wanted to live in a mouse infested apartment, didn't want to pay rent, and my husband wanted a garage to work on his shit.
As for advice, get what you want and don't settle and don't go out and buy a large house if its just you... It'll be more to clean.
Two incomes would help. I'd rather get a tiny house on some acreage than some $450,000 house in a subdivision with no privacy. That's what we build. I don't know why people buy them.
negadave Wrote:Two incomes would help. I'd rather get a tiny house on some acreage than some $450,000 house in a subdivision with no privacy. That's what we build. I don't know why people buy them.
300,000 buys you a very average house here. Anything less than 300 and you get a shithole. I too have been renting forever, I would like to buy within the next couple of years, but having a second income would help
[Image: cat.gif]
I'm a juggernaut of awesomeness
I bought my place 5 yrs ago at the age of 24 when I left my parents house. Got it for 119k in 05. Has 3 bedrooms 2 full baths 1/3 acre and a one car garage.