Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Are you living the dream (Job)?
Whether you're a butcher, a baker or a pickle maker, odds are you're not working your dream job right now. I didn't do any extensive research on this, but I'm sure if I surveyed 100 people 75% of them would say they aren't working their dream job.

I remember back in grade school when teachers would ask this question everyone wanted to be a fireman. Since everyone I graduated high school with didn't want to become a fireman when school was over I guess that dream changed for one reason or the other. People I knew wanted to become teachers, doctors, lawyers and some wanted to work in a trade. I guess that's when we started thinking logically about making money and how we would fit into one of those professions. For some people those dreams changed once again after they entered colleges and trade schools. Even after all of that a good majority of the people I know wound up doing something completely different for a living.

So what about you?

What did you want to be as a child?
What did you want to be in high school?
What did you want to be after high school?
What are you doing now?
So if you aren’t one of those working your dream job what stopped you?

Fireman, Police Officer, Doctor, or an Astronaut.

Doctor, or a Lawyer.

I had no plans after hgih school. I just rolled with the punches, and did whatever I felt like doing.

What are you doing now?

I'm a technician at a Ford dealership.

I'm not working at my dream job, but it's close.

I never really wanted to be a mechanic as a living. I always loved doing it though. Working on cars was always my hobby, for as long as I can remember. I loved it. I liked changing the oil on my mom's car as a young kid, I could put a spare tire on as a young kid.

I bought a broken down go cart when I was 10 years old. I had it running that day
All of us want the good paycheck. That is a natural thing.