Dudebro Nation

Full Version: Relationships
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
How many people did you have relationships with before you found the one for you?

I've had not a ton of random (20-25)
I had a few hook ups in high school, dated a chick for like 6 months when i was 17, and got a girl when i was 19 that i stayed with for like 5 years. Shit was awesome for awhile with her.
Once she went away to college she started clubing and her roomates got in her ear about dating dudes who's major would make them alot of $ shit changed. I bang nails for a living. Honest work but i'm not gonna get rich doing it. Long story short, this chick wanted a baller lifestyle a carpenter can't provide.So we broke up.

I've dated 4 other girls since that were good girls. Always though after like 3-4 months, i can tell they're way more into me than i am into them. I see where shit is headed (when are we getting marrried? When are we having kids? When are we buying a house?) and i bail. I never feel that same connection like i did with that one girl.

A few of my boys are married already with kids and they're wives make they're lives miserable.

I'm 30 now and my mom's always saying shit about grandkids, my aunts are always, "you dating anybody"?

I'm kinda thinking it's more bullshit to deal with than it's worth.

Is it weird to still be single at my age? Should i get with some chick just because she meets certain criteria and it's expected cause it's the norm?
Got any words of wisdom? :blahblah: :beer: